Which Shopify AI tools give you AI and agent access on a free or cheap plan?

A free plan helps only if the AI and the connection for your own AI come with it. Here is the cheapest plan that includes each, tool by tool, with a link to the page that says so.

Plan gating checked 22 Oct 2026 · 17 tools with a free plan or UK/EU hosting

Quick answer · updated 22 Oct 2026

Which Shopify AI tools give you AI and agent access on a free or cheap plan? Of the 10 tools we've checked on our AI-native lens, Omnisend, Klaviyo and Triple Whale put AI on their free plan, and Klaviyo and Omnisend also let Claude or ChatGPT connect through a first-party MCP server with no plan limit stated. Triple Whale's MCP server starts on Foundation, Okendo's on Growth at $119 a month, and Gorgias puts MCP on all paid plans. eDesk and Richpanel keep their API for Enterprise. Across our directory, 11 of the 51 Shopify AI tools publish a free plan, and 6 state UK or EU hosting.

Judged on our AI-native lens: does the AI do the job, and does the tool help a brand run on AI? Every row cites dated public evidence; "unmeasured" means nobody outside the vendor has tested it. Vendors can't pay for placement. How the lens works · Sources

Which plan unlocks the AI, the MCP server and the API?

As published by each vendor. "Not stated" is a valid answer.

ToolJobFree planCheapest plan with the AICheapest plan with an MCP serverAPI accessUK or EU hostingSource
OmnisendEmail and SMSYes (250 contacts)Free (AI Segment Builder, Forms AI assistant)No plan limit stated (role needed)Not stated by planNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.support.omnisend.com/en/articles/3533018
KlaviyoEmail and SMSYes (250 profiles)Free (Composer, 500 credits a cycle)No plan limit stated (role needed)Not stated by planKlaviyo says it stores all customer data in the US (AWS, Northern Virginia) and does not offer UK or EU data storage (privacy FAQs, updated 16 Jun 2026). Sourcehelp.klaviyo.com/hc/en-us/articles/55587
Triple WhaleAttributionYesFree (try Moby); Foundation for daily useFoundation (from $219 a month)Data-In and Data-Out APIs; plan not statedNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.triplewhale.com/pricing
YotpoReviewsYes (50 orders a month)Pro ($119 a month) for AI summariesNone for reviews (Discover MCP only)App key on all plans; some endpoints PremiumData hosted in AWS US (Virginia), per our earlier check. Sourceapps.shopify.com/yotpo-social-reviews
OkendoReviewsYes (50 orders a month)Growth ($119 a month)Growth ($119 a month), read-onlyPublic Storefront APINot stated on the vendor pages we checked.apps.shopify.com/okendo-reviews
GorgiasSupportNoStarter with AI ($40 a month)All paid plans (open beta)All plansGorgias says "if you are in the EU, then your server will be in the EU" (Google Cloud). Sourcegorgias.com/pricing
eDeskSupportNoAll plans ($0.99 per outcome)None (third-party only)Enterprise onlyNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.edesk.com/pricing
ZendeskSupportNoAll Suite plans (5 automated resolutions per agent included)None found (MCP client only)All plansData Center Location add-on (EEA) is free on Zendesk Suite Professional and above, but must be switched on. Sourcezendesk.co.uk/pricing
RichpanelSupportNoEvery plan (from $299 a month: 1 seat plus AI minimum)Plan not statedEnterprise onlyNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.richpanel.com/pricing
NorthbeamAttributionNoEvery plan (Northbeam AI)Every plan, read-only (entry plan $1,500 a month)Data Export API; unlimited exports from ProfessionalNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.northbeam.io/pricing

Vendors move features between plans; check the linked page before you buy. Full comparisons: Gorgias vs Zendesk (and Richpanel, eDesk) · Klaviyo vs Omnisend · Yotpo vs Okendo · Triple Whale vs Northbeam.

Can Claude or ChatGPT use each tool, and how?

Five routes for general-purpose AI, each a separate dated fact: a Claude connector, a ChatGPT app, an MCP server, a public API and a CLI.

ToolOfficial Claude connectorOfficial ChatGPT appMCP serverPublic APIOfficial CLI
OmnisendYesAnthropic verified, added Jul 2026. Tools to query, create, update and delete.Omnisend MCP in Claude's directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial Omnisend app in ChatGPT. You switch read and write access on or off for each data area.Use Omnisend app with ChatGPT (6 Aug 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.omnisend.com). Can create, update or delete campaigns, segments, automations and forms. Needs an Owner, Admin, Manager or Partner role; no plan limit stated.Connect Omnisend MCP to AI tools (6 Aug 2026)YesPublic REST API. Which plans include it: not stated.Omnisend API docs (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.Omnisend API docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
KlaviyoYesAnthropic verified, added Jan 2026. The listing shows 27 tools, including create campaign and update profile; Klaviyo cites 260+ MCP tools across its platform (9 Sep 2026).Klaviyo in Claude's directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial Klaviyo app, launched 28 Jan 2026. Klaviyo's help (5 Feb 2026) says it can draft campaigns and templates but can't send campaigns or edit flows.How to use the Klaviyo app for ChatGPT (5 Feb 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.klaviyo.com). Can act, for example create campaigns and update profiles, with a read-only mode. Needs an Owner, Admin or Manager role; no plan limit stated.Connect to the Klaviyo MCP server (checked 22 Oct 2026)YesPublic REST API; Klaviyo cites 490+ APIs (9 Sep 2026). No plan limit stated.Klaviyo developer docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial Klaviyo CLI with typed commands for the API (profiles, lists, events).Klaviyo CLI (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Triple WhaleNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Triple Whale documents adding its MCP server to Claude as a custom connector.Triple Whale MCP (20 Aug 2026)NoNo listed app found. Triple Whale documents adding its MCP server to ChatGPT as a custom app (sign-in, read-only).Connect Triple Whale to ChatGPT with the MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.triplewhale.com), read-only. Foundation (from $219 a month), Automate and Enterprise plans.Connect Triple Whale to ChatGPT with the MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesData-In and Data-Out APIs. Which plans include them: not stated.Triple Whale API reference (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedThe official CLI only installs the Triple Whale pixel on headless stores.@triplewhale/pixel-cli on npm (Mar 2026)
YotpoNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. You can still add its MCP server as a custom connector, if it has one.Anthropic's connector directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found. Yotpo's Discover MCP server can be added as a custom app.OpenAI: custom MCP apps in ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedOfficial MCP covers Discover (AI visibility and content), not reviews. Review MCP servers are community only.Connect to Yotpo's MCP servers (checked 22 Oct 2026)YesReviews API with an app key on all plans; some review endpoints need Premium.Yotpo: finding your app key and secret key (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.Yotpo developer docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
OkendoNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Okendo documents adding its MCP server to Claude as a custom connector.Connect your Okendo MCP server to ChatGPT and Claude (7 Sep 2026)NoNo listed app. Okendo documents adding its MCP server to ChatGPT as a custom app, with no sign-in.Connect your Okendo MCP server to ChatGPT and Claude (7 Sep 2026)YesOfficial, read-only: searches published reviews and Q&A only. Growth plan ($119 a month).Connect your Okendo MCP server to ChatGPT and Claude (7 Sep 2026)YesMerchant API and Storefront REST API documented. Which plans include the Merchant API: not stated.Okendo technical reference (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its technical reference.Okendo technical reference (checked 23 Oct 2026)
GorgiasNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Gorgias documents adding its MCP server to Claude as a custom connector.Gorgias: connect your AI assistant to the Gorgias MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found. Gorgias documents adding its MCP server to ChatGPT as a custom app.Gorgias: connect your AI assistant to the Gorgias MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.gorgias.com), open beta since May 2026. Reads tickets and settings and can act; some writes (macro edits, AI Agent config) stay gated during the beta. All paid helpdesk plans.Gorgias MCP is now in open beta (May 2026)YesREST API on all plans.Gorgias pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found from Gorgias. A third-party CLI exists.Gorgias developer docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
eDeskNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. You can still add its MCP server as a custom connector, if it has one.Anthropic's connector directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found.OpenAI: custom MCP apps in ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedCommunity servers only (for example usefulapi), which run on your eDesk API token, so in practice Enterprise. None from eDesk.usefulapi: eDesk MCP server (third party) (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedAPI on the Enterprise plan only.eDesk API guide (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.eDesk API guide (checked 23 Oct 2026)
ZendeskNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. You can still add its MCP server as a custom connector, if it has one.Anthropic's connector directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesYes, but built by OpenAI, not Zendesk. It reviews tickets and customer history, finds knowledge and prepares replies, within your Zendesk permissions.OpenAI: using Zendesk in ChatGPT and Codex (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedZendesk runs an MCP endpoint on each account (/api/mcp, read and write scopes) but documents it only for its ChatGPT customer-support channel, in early access since 30 Apr 2026. We found no Zendesk guide to connecting your team's own AI; community servers exist.Zendesk: customer support over ChatGPT (EAP) (30 Apr 2026)YesREST API on all plans.Zendesk UK pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026)LimitedZCLI is official but builds and deploys Zendesk apps and themes. It does not work tickets.Zendesk: using ZCLI (checked 23 Oct 2026)
RichpanelYesAnthropic verified, added Aug 2026. 21 tools, including send message and update conversation.Richpanel AI in Claude's directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found. Its MCP server can be added to ChatGPT as a custom app.OpenAI: custom MCP apps in ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.richpanel.com). Can act: send messages, add notes, tag and update conversations, draft AI instructions. Which plans include it: not stated.Richpanel AI in Claude's directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedAPI access on the Enterprise plan only.Richpanel pricing (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.Richpanel developer docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
NorthbeamNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Northbeam documents adding its MCP server to Claude as a custom connector.Connect Northbeam to Claude (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found. Northbeam documents adding its MCP server to ChatGPT as a custom app.Connect Northbeam to ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.northbeam.io), read-only. Every plan, per its docs; the entry plan is $1,500 a month.Northbeam MCP server FAQs (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesData Export API; unlimited exports from Professional ($3,500 a month).Northbeam Data Export API (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.Northbeam docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)

A Claude connector or ChatGPT app means it is listed in that product's directory; without one you can usually still add the tool's MCP server by URL. OpenAI says full custom MCP support in ChatGPT, including actions, is for Business, Enterprise and Edu workspaces. Routes checked 23 Oct 2026. Yes, No, Limited or Unknown, never guessed.

Which Shopify AI tools have a free plan or UK or EU hosting?

17 of the 51 tools that name Shopify as an integration.

ToolJobFree planUK or EU hosting (vendor statement)Lowest paid priceLeading UK DTC brandsChecked
GRINSocial, reviews & UGCYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.$200/month (about £149.40 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)8 of 157 (5%)20 Oct 2026
KlaviyoRetention, email & SMSYesKlaviyo says it stores all customer data in the US (AWS, Northern Virginia) and does not offer UK or EU data storage (privacy FAQs, updated 16 Jun 2026). SourceFree plan; paid by profile count99 of 157 (63%)20 Oct 2026
Lifetimely by AMPAnalytics & attributionYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.$149/month (about £111.30 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)Not tracked21 Oct 2026
LoyaltyLionRetention, email & SMSYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.$199/month (about £148.65 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)20 of 157 (13%)21 Oct 2026
MailchimpRetention, email & SMSYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.£9.83/month2 of 157 (1%)21 Oct 2026
OmnisendRetention, email & SMSYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.$11.20/month (about £8.37 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)1 of 157 (1%)20 Oct 2026
SearchanisePersonalisation & searchYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.$16/month (about £11.95 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)5 of 157 (3%)20 Oct 2026
Smile.ioRetention, email & SMSYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.$199/month (about £148.65 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)4 of 157 (3%)20 Oct 2026
TidioCustomer serviceYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.$24.17/month (about £18.05 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)0 of 157 (0%)20 Oct 2026
Triple WhaleAnalytics & attributionYesNot stated on the vendor pages we checked.Free plan34 of 157 (22%)21 Oct 2026
YotpoRetention, email & SMSYesData hosted in AWS US (Virginia), per our earlier check. Source$15/month (about £11.20 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)38 of 157 (24%)21 Oct 2026
AkeneoProduct content & photographyFree trial onlyAkeneo lists UK, Germany and other Europe deployment regions for its SaaS PIM. Source$45,000/year (about £33,615 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)Not tracked21 Oct 2026
BloomreachPersonalisation & searchNo free planEngagement is hosted in Google data centres; the EMEA region is St. Ghislain, Belgium and London. Source$60K+/year (about £44,820 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)16 of 157 (10%)21 Oct 2026
DotdigitalRetention, email & SMSNot stated by vendorDotdigital stores data in an EU region (Microsoft Azure North Europe, West Europe and Sweden, plus Google's Europe region) depending on account location (trust centre, checked 22 Oct 2026). SourcePrice not published2 of 157 (1%)20 Oct 2026
GorgiasCustomer serviceNo free planGorgias says "if you are in the EU, then your server will be in the EU" (Google Cloud). Source$10/month (Starter helpdesk); $40/month with AI Agent (about £7.47 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)44 of 157 (28%)22 Oct 2026
Intercom (Fin AI Agent)Customer serviceNo free planIntercom says data is hosted in the US, EU or Australia, based on your residency needs (security page, checked 22 Oct 2026). Source$0.99 per Fin resolution (about £0.74 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)1 of 157 (1%)20 Oct 2026
ZendeskCustomer serviceNo free planData Center Location add-on (EEA) is free on Zendesk Suite Professional and above, but must be switched on. Source£15 per agent/month13 of 157 (8%)21 Oct 2026

Hosting shows what the vendor states; we never assume it. Free plans usually cap orders, contacts or features. See all AI tools for UK Shopify stores.

Frequently asked questions

Which Shopify AI tools give you AI and agent access on a free or cheap plan?

Of the 10 tools we've checked on our AI-native lens, Omnisend, Klaviyo and Triple Whale put AI on their free plan, and Klaviyo and Omnisend also let Claude or ChatGPT connect through a first-party MCP server with no plan limit stated. Triple Whale's MCP server starts on Foundation, Okendo's on Growth at $119 a month, and Gorgias puts MCP on all paid plans. eDesk and Richpanel keep their API for Enterprise. Across our directory, 11 of the 51 Shopify AI tools publish a free plan, and 6 state UK or EU hosting.

Which email tools let Claude connect on the free plan?

Klaviyo and Omnisend both run first-party MCP servers listed in Claude's connector directory, and neither states a plan limit; both need an Owner, Admin or Manager role. Klaviyo's Composer agent is free up to 500 credits a cycle, and Omnisend's AI Segment Builder is on every plan, including Free.

Which of these tools are in the Claude or ChatGPT directories?

In Anthropic's Claude connector directory: Omnisend, Klaviyo and Richpanel. As a listed ChatGPT app: Omnisend, Klaviyo and Zendesk (Zendesk's is built by OpenAI). The others document adding their MCP server by URL, or have no MCP server of their own. Checked 23 Oct 2026.

Which reviews app has an MCP server?

Okendo, on its Growth plan ($119 a month): a read-only server over your published reviews and Q&A. Yotpo's first-party MCP server covers its Discover product, not reviews.

Which helpdesks give you API access on cheaper plans?

Gorgias and Zendesk put their API on all plans, and Gorgias adds an MCP server on all paid plans. eDesk documents its API as Enterprise only, and Richpanel's pricing page lists API access on Enterprise only.

Does Klaviyo store data in the UK or EU?

No. Klaviyo says it stores all customer data in the US (AWS, Northern Virginia) and does not offer UK or EU data storage (privacy FAQs, updated 16 Jun 2026).

How do you check hosting claims?

We only mark a tool as offering UK or EU hosting when the vendor says so on its own security, trust or help pages, and we link that page. "Not stated" means we didn't find a statement, not that the data sits outside the UK or EU.

Sources and method

Plan gating comes from each vendor's pricing page or help centre, linked in the table and checked 22 Oct 2026. Free plans and prices come from each vendor's pricing page, checked on the date shown. Hosting statements come from the vendor pages linked in the table. Usage: our UK DTC AI stack tracker, snapshot 21 Oct 2026. A headless browser loaded each brand's homepage and a tool counts only when its own servers load, so every count is a minimum. A tool loading doesn't show its AI is switched on.

Routes for Claude and ChatGPT come from Anthropic's connector directory, vendor help centres and developer docs, each linked in the routes table and checked 23 Oct 2026.

Our regular brief

Which AI tools are UK brands using?

Get new AI tools worth a look, price changes, fresh deals and one real brand use case in your inbox. No spam, unsubscribe any time.

Get the brief free

Sign-up opens on beehiiv, our newsletter platform. How we use your email.