Triple Whale vs Northbeam: which attribution tool can your AI connect to and act on?
Triple Whale and Northbeam judged on our AI-native lens: how far you can trust their AI analysts, and whether your own AI can query the data and act on it.
Quick answer · updated 22 Oct 2026
Triple Whale vs Northbeam: which attribution tool can your AI connect to and act on? No winner on AI quality: neither AI analyst has been measured. Triple Whale is more AI-native, with agent access from a far lower price.
Judged on our AI-native lens: does the AI do the job, and does the tool help a brand run on AI? Every row cites dated public evidence; "unmeasured" means nobody outside the vendor has tested it. Vendors can't pay for placement. How the lens works · Sources
Which AI does the job better?
Unmeasured for both. No independent test covers Moby or Northbeam AI. Triple Whale's own help centre lists Moby's failure modes, including made-up facts, maths errors and the wrong attribution model, and tells teams to fact-check every answer. Northbeam AI only launched on 29 Sep 2026.
Which helps a brand become AI-native?
Triple Whale for most UK DTC brands. You can try Moby on the free plan, get a read-only MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT from Foundation, and let Moby act on ad accounts with your approval on Automate. Northbeam also has a read-only MCP server and a strong data export API, but its entry price is $1,500 a month.
How do they rank on the lens?
Weights for attribution tools. Unknown rows are left out of the average, never guessed.
- Triple Whale AI unmeasured 3.67 on the 6 rows scored for every tool · 3.57 on all 7 of its scored rows
- Northbeam AI unmeasured 3.25 on the 6 rows scored for every tool · 3.25 on all 6 of its scored rows
No tool's AI has been measured, so we name no overall winner. The order shows which is more AI-native: the weighted average on the rows scored for every tool, so a gap in the evidence never lifts a tool.
How do Triple Whale and Northbeam compare on the AI-native lens?
Scores run from 1 to 5, where 5 is best for a brand that wants to run on AI. Confidence: H first-party docs, M one clear source, L anecdote or vendor marketing.
| Question | ||
|---|---|---|
| Does the AI do the job?High weight | UnknownUnmeasured. Triple Whale's help centre (26 Jul 2026) says Moby "can occasionally return incomplete, outdated, or entirely fabricated information" and sets out a fact-checking routine. | UnknownUnmeasured. Northbeam AI launched on 29 Sep 2026; no outside review yet. |
| Sources: Moby: capabilities, limitations and fact-checking (26 Jul 2026); Meet Northbeam AI (29 Sep 2026) | ||
| Can Claude or ChatGPT use it?High weight | 4/5 confidence HFirst-party MCP server (mcp.triplewhale.com/v1/mcp), read-only, for Claude, ChatGPT and other MCP tools. Data-In and Data-Out APIs. | 4/5 confidence HFirst-party MCP server (mcp.northbeam.io), read-only, for Claude and ChatGPT. Data Export API to CSV, Google Cloud Storage or S3. |
| Which routes can Claude, ChatGPT or your agents use?Each route dated and sourced. Not scored on its own: it feeds the score above. |
|
|
| Sources: Triple Whale MCP (20 Aug 2026); Connect Northbeam to Claude (checked 22 Oct 2026); Northbeam Data Export API (checked 22 Oct 2026) | ||
| Does the AI come on a plan a small brand would buy?Medium weight | 4/5 confidence MFree plan to try Moby. MCP on Foundation (from $219 a month, priced by GMV). Moby Actions and scheduled automations on Automate (from $749 a month). Warehouse sync is an add-on. | 2/5 confidence MEntry is Starter at $1,500 a month. MCP on every plan (docs updated by 23 Oct 2026, now matching the pricing page). Unlimited data exports from Professional ($3,500 a month). Northbeam AI on every plan. |
| Sources: Understanding Triple Whale plans (12 Aug 2026); Triple Whale pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026); Northbeam pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026) | ||
| Can you control what the AI does?Low weight | 4/5 confidence MMoby Actions wait for your approval, depending on your settings and guardrails; Moby never writes to production data. Audit logs are "coming soon". | 4/5 confidence MNorthbeam AI reads your data and can change some dashboard settings, but "won't make changes to your orders or spend". MCP is read-only. |
| Sources: Understanding Triple Whale plans (12 Aug 2026); Meet Northbeam AI (29 Sep 2026) | ||
| What does the AI learn from your data, and where does it live?Medium weight | 3/5 confidence MMoby sends data to OpenAI and Anthropic under terms that bar them from training on it; main processing on Google Cloud in the US, with SCCs and the Data Privacy Framework for transfers. | UnknownAI training terms and hosting region: not found on the pages we checked. |
| Sources: Triple Whale privacy notice (checked 22 Oct 2026); Triple Whale sub-processors (checked 22 Oct 2026) | ||
| What does the AI cost per outcome in GBP?Medium weight | Not scoredNo per-outcome price: each paid plan includes a Moby usage allowance sized by GMV; the extra-usage rate is not published. | Not scoredNo per-outcome price: Northbeam AI is included; usage limits after the 30-day launch period are not stated. |
| Sources: Understanding Triple Whale plans (12 Aug 2026); Meet Northbeam AI (29 Sep 2026) | ||
| What comes with you if you leave?High weight | 4/5 confidence MCSV and Google Sheets export, a Data-Out API, and warehouse sync to BigQuery or Snowflake as an add-on. Export of Moby automations: not stated. | 4/5 confidence MData Export API; unlimited exports on Professional; granular touchpoint export on Enterprise. AI setup export: not stated. |
| Sources: Triple Whale pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026); Northbeam pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026) | ||
| Does it work for a UK brand today?Medium weight | 2/5 confidence MUSD pricing; data processed mainly in the US; multi-geo reporting. | 2/5 confidence MUSD only, even read from the UK; hosting region not stated. |
| Sources: Triple Whale sub-processors (checked 22 Oct 2026); Northbeam pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026) | ||
| What AI reached normal plans in the last 90 days?Low weight | 4/5 confidence MNew plans put MCP on Foundation and Moby Actions on Automate (12 Aug); Claude and ChatGPT MCP guides (Aug). | 3/5 confidence MNorthbeam AI on every plan (29 Sep); order segmentation (16 Sep). |
| Sources: Understanding Triple Whale plans (12 Aug 2026); Meet Northbeam AI (29 Sep 2026) | ||
| Weighted average of scored rows | 3.57 (7 of 9 scored) | 3.25 (6 of 9 scored) |
A Claude connector or ChatGPT app means it is listed in that product's directory; without one you can usually still add the tool's MCP server by URL. OpenAI says full custom MCP support in ChatGPT, including actions, is for Business, Enterprise and Edu workspaces. Routes checked 23 Oct 2026. Yes, No, Limited or Unknown, never guessed.
What else should you know?
Price, ratings and UK usage support the judgement; they are not the judgement.
| Fact | Triple Whale | Northbeam |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest published price | Free planFree plan; paid plans (Foundation, Automate) are booked via a walkthrough and not priced publicly. | $1,500/month (about £1,120 at the Bank of England rate for 20 Oct 2026)Starter tier for brands spending under $1.5m on media |
| Prices in GBP? | No public price | No, USD only, even on the page we read from the UK |
| Free plan | Yes, free plan | No free plan |
| Shopify App Store | 4.1 from 93 reviews (Triple Whale) | No profile we could match |
| Leading UK DTC brands (157) | 34 of 157 (22%) | 2 of 157 (1%) |
| Facts last verified | 21 Oct 2026 | 20 Oct 2026 |
Full profiles: Triple Whale · Northbeam · all analytics & attribution tools
Frequently asked questions
Triple Whale vs Northbeam: which attribution tool can your AI connect to and act on?
No winner on AI quality: neither AI analyst has been measured. Triple Whale is more AI-native, with agent access from a far lower price.
Which AI does the job better?
Unmeasured for both. No independent test covers Moby or Northbeam AI. Triple Whale's own help centre lists Moby's failure modes, including made-up facts, maths errors and the wrong attribution model, and tells teams to fact-check every answer. Northbeam AI only launched on 29 Sep 2026.
Which helps a brand become AI-native?
Triple Whale for most UK DTC brands. You can try Moby on the free plan, get a read-only MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT from Foundation, and let Moby act on ad accounts with your approval on Automate. Northbeam also has a read-only MCP server and a strong data export API, but its entry price is $1,500 a month.
Can Claude connect to Triple Whale or Northbeam?
Yes, both offer a read-only first-party MCP server: mcp.triplewhale.com/v1/mcp (Foundation, Automate and Enterprise) and mcp.northbeam.io (every plan, per Northbeam docs checked 23 Oct 2026). Neither lets your AI change anything.
Can Moby change my ads?
On the Automate plan, Moby can prepare or execute supported actions in connected ad accounts, such as pausing ads or changing budgets, and waits for approval when your settings require it (Triple Whale help centre, 12 Aug 2026).
Is Moby accurate?
Nobody has published an independent test. Triple Whale's own guidance says Moby can return incomplete, outdated or fabricated information and tells teams to check key numbers against dashboards before using them.
Sources and method
Lens: the 9 questions and weights in our editorial guide, approved by Laura Rosenberger on 22 Oct 2026. Public evidence only: vendor docs, pricing pages, release notes, MCP directories and practitioner posts, each dated. We leave out G2 and Capterra. We didn't create accounts or message any vendor's chat. Not hands-on testing.
Prices: vendor pricing pages read on the dates shown. USD is converted at the Bank of England spot rate for 20 Oct 2026 ($1.3387 to £1), marked "about" or "converted".
Usage: our UK DTC AI stack tracker, snapshot 21 Oct 2026. A headless browser loaded each brand's homepage and a tool counts only when its own servers load, so every count is a minimum. A tool loading doesn't show its AI is switched on.
- Moby: capabilities, limitations and fact-checking (26 Jul 2026)
- Meet Northbeam AI (29 Sep 2026)
- Triple Whale MCP (20 Aug 2026)
- Connect Northbeam to Claude (checked 22 Oct 2026)
- Northbeam Data Export API (checked 22 Oct 2026)
- Understanding Triple Whale plans (12 Aug 2026)
- Triple Whale pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026)
- Northbeam pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026)
- Triple Whale privacy notice (checked 22 Oct 2026)
- Triple Whale sub-processors (checked 22 Oct 2026)
- Connect Triple Whale to ChatGPT with the MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)
- Triple Whale API reference (checked 23 Oct 2026)
- @triplewhale/pixel-cli on npm (Mar 2026)
- Connect Northbeam to ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)
- Northbeam MCP server FAQs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
- Northbeam docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Our regular brief
Which AI tools are UK brands using?
Get new AI tools worth a look, price changes, fresh deals and one real brand use case in your inbox. No spam, unsubscribe any time.
Sign-up opens on beehiiv, our newsletter platform. How we use your email.