Which AI tools should UK brands compare?

Comparisons that judge the AI: how well it does the job, and how far it lets your brand, and your own AI, run on it. Every row is dated and sourced.

Quick answer · updated 22 Oct 2026

Which AI tools should UK brands compare? Compare the AI, not just the software. We judge every pair on two questions: does the AI do the job, and does the tool help your brand run on AI? Gorgias vs Zendesk (and Richpanel, eDesk): Gorgias: its AI has the best measured result of the four and it opens up to your own AI on every paid plan. Richpanel is the one to watch: most open and cheapest, but its AI is unmeasured. For email, reviews and attribution, no tool's AI has been measured independently yet, so we say which is more AI-native and leave the quality question open.

Want another comparison? Tell us which tools you are weighing up.

How do we judge AI tools?

Our AI-native lens: nine questions, weighted by job.

QuestionWhat we checkSupportEmail and SMSReviewsAttribution
Does the AI do the job?How much of the job the AI finishes well on real data, without a person. Effort to get good is a note here, not a score.HighMediumMediumHigh
Can Claude or ChatGPT use it?Five routes for general-purpose AI and your own agents: an official Claude connector, an official ChatGPT app, an MCP server, a public API and an official CLI. The score weighs how far they let your AI read and act, on which plan.
  • Official Claude connector: Listed in Anthropic's connector directory, so you can add it in Claude without a URL.
  • Official ChatGPT app: Listed as an app or plugin in ChatGPT, built by the vendor or by OpenAI.
  • MCP server: Official or community, read-only or able to act, and on which plan.
  • Public API: A documented API for your own agents and code, and on which plan.
  • Official CLI: A command-line tool from the vendor that coding agents such as Claude Code can drive.
HighHighMediumHigh
Does the AI come on a plan a small brand would buy?The cheapest plan that includes the AI, the API, the MCP server and data export.HighMediumMediumMedium
Can you control what the AI does?Approvals, guardrails, logs and read-only modes.HighMediumMediumLow
What does the AI learn from your data, and where does it live?Training and cross-customer learning terms, and hosting region.MediumMediumHighMedium
What does the AI cost per outcome in GBP?Published prices at a fixed basket, with the billing unit printed. Not scored when units can't be reconciled.HighMediumLowMedium
What comes with you if you leave?Data export, and whether the AI's setup can be exported.MediumHighHighHigh
Does it work for a UK brand today?GBP pricing, UK or EU hosting, UK channels.MediumMediumHighMedium
What AI reached normal plans in the last 90 days?Read by a person, never counted. Low weight.LowLowLowLow

Rules: no tool ranks first while its AI quality is unmeasured. Unknowns stay unknown and are left out of averages. Every row cites a dated public source. We leave out G2 and Capterra, and vendors can't pay for placement. Methodology

Can Claude or ChatGPT use each tool?

The route breakdown behind the question above, for every tool we compare. Each route is a separate dated fact.

ToolOfficial Claude connectorOfficial ChatGPT appMCP serverPublic APIOfficial CLI
GorgiasNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Gorgias documents adding its MCP server to Claude as a custom connector.Gorgias: connect your AI assistant to the Gorgias MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found. Gorgias documents adding its MCP server to ChatGPT as a custom app.Gorgias: connect your AI assistant to the Gorgias MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.gorgias.com), open beta since May 2026. Reads tickets and settings and can act; some writes (macro edits, AI Agent config) stay gated during the beta. All paid helpdesk plans.Gorgias MCP is now in open beta (May 2026)YesREST API on all plans.Gorgias pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found from Gorgias. A third-party CLI exists.Gorgias developer docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
ZendeskNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. You can still add its MCP server as a custom connector, if it has one.Anthropic's connector directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesYes, but built by OpenAI, not Zendesk. It reviews tickets and customer history, finds knowledge and prepares replies, within your Zendesk permissions.OpenAI: using Zendesk in ChatGPT and Codex (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedZendesk runs an MCP endpoint on each account (/api/mcp, read and write scopes) but documents it only for its ChatGPT customer-support channel, in early access since 30 Apr 2026. We found no Zendesk guide to connecting your team's own AI; community servers exist.Zendesk: customer support over ChatGPT (EAP) (30 Apr 2026)YesREST API on all plans.Zendesk UK pricing (checked 22 Oct 2026)LimitedZCLI is official but builds and deploys Zendesk apps and themes. It does not work tickets.Zendesk: using ZCLI (checked 23 Oct 2026)
RichpanelYesAnthropic verified, added Aug 2026. 21 tools, including send message and update conversation.Richpanel AI in Claude's directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found. Its MCP server can be added to ChatGPT as a custom app.OpenAI: custom MCP apps in ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.richpanel.com). Can act: send messages, add notes, tag and update conversations, draft AI instructions. Which plans include it: not stated.Richpanel AI in Claude's directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedAPI access on the Enterprise plan only.Richpanel pricing (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.Richpanel developer docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
eDeskNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. You can still add its MCP server as a custom connector, if it has one.Anthropic's connector directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found.OpenAI: custom MCP apps in ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedCommunity servers only (for example usefulapi), which run on your eDesk API token, so in practice Enterprise. None from eDesk.usefulapi: eDesk MCP server (third party) (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedAPI on the Enterprise plan only.eDesk API guide (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.eDesk API guide (checked 23 Oct 2026)
KlaviyoYesAnthropic verified, added Jan 2026. The listing shows 27 tools, including create campaign and update profile; Klaviyo cites 260+ MCP tools across its platform (9 Sep 2026).Klaviyo in Claude's directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial Klaviyo app, launched 28 Jan 2026. Klaviyo's help (5 Feb 2026) says it can draft campaigns and templates but can't send campaigns or edit flows.How to use the Klaviyo app for ChatGPT (5 Feb 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.klaviyo.com). Can act, for example create campaigns and update profiles, with a read-only mode. Needs an Owner, Admin or Manager role; no plan limit stated.Connect to the Klaviyo MCP server (checked 22 Oct 2026)YesPublic REST API; Klaviyo cites 490+ APIs (9 Sep 2026). No plan limit stated.Klaviyo developer docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial Klaviyo CLI with typed commands for the API (profiles, lists, events).Klaviyo CLI (checked 23 Oct 2026)
OmnisendYesAnthropic verified, added Jul 2026. Tools to query, create, update and delete.Omnisend MCP in Claude's directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial Omnisend app in ChatGPT. You switch read and write access on or off for each data area.Use Omnisend app with ChatGPT (6 Aug 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.omnisend.com). Can create, update or delete campaigns, segments, automations and forms. Needs an Owner, Admin, Manager or Partner role; no plan limit stated.Connect Omnisend MCP to AI tools (6 Aug 2026)YesPublic REST API. Which plans include it: not stated.Omnisend API docs (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.Omnisend API docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
YotpoNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. You can still add its MCP server as a custom connector, if it has one.Anthropic's connector directory (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found. Yotpo's Discover MCP server can be added as a custom app.OpenAI: custom MCP apps in ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedOfficial MCP covers Discover (AI visibility and content), not reviews. Review MCP servers are community only.Connect to Yotpo's MCP servers (checked 22 Oct 2026)YesReviews API with an app key on all plans; some review endpoints need Premium.Yotpo: finding your app key and secret key (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.Yotpo developer docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)
OkendoNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Okendo documents adding its MCP server to Claude as a custom connector.Connect your Okendo MCP server to ChatGPT and Claude (7 Sep 2026)NoNo listed app. Okendo documents adding its MCP server to ChatGPT as a custom app, with no sign-in.Connect your Okendo MCP server to ChatGPT and Claude (7 Sep 2026)YesOfficial, read-only: searches published reviews and Q&A only. Growth plan ($119 a month).Connect your Okendo MCP server to ChatGPT and Claude (7 Sep 2026)YesMerchant API and Storefront REST API documented. Which plans include the Merchant API: not stated.Okendo technical reference (checked 23 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its technical reference.Okendo technical reference (checked 23 Oct 2026)
Triple WhaleNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Triple Whale documents adding its MCP server to Claude as a custom connector.Triple Whale MCP (20 Aug 2026)NoNo listed app found. Triple Whale documents adding its MCP server to ChatGPT as a custom app (sign-in, read-only).Connect Triple Whale to ChatGPT with the MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.triplewhale.com), read-only. Foundation (from $219 a month), Automate and Enterprise plans.Connect Triple Whale to ChatGPT with the MCP (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesData-In and Data-Out APIs. Which plans include them: not stated.Triple Whale API reference (checked 23 Oct 2026)LimitedThe official CLI only installs the Triple Whale pixel on headless stores.@triplewhale/pixel-cli on npm (Mar 2026)
NorthbeamNoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Northbeam documents adding its MCP server to Claude as a custom connector.Connect Northbeam to Claude (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNo listed app found. Northbeam documents adding its MCP server to ChatGPT as a custom app.Connect Northbeam to ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesOfficial (mcp.northbeam.io), read-only. Every plan, per its docs; the entry plan is $1,500 a month.Northbeam MCP server FAQs (checked 23 Oct 2026)YesData Export API; unlimited exports from Professional ($3,500 a month).Northbeam Data Export API (checked 22 Oct 2026)NoNone found in its developer docs.Northbeam docs (checked 23 Oct 2026)

A Claude connector or ChatGPT app means it is listed in that product's directory; without one you can usually still add the tool's MCP server by URL. OpenAI says full custom MCP support in ChatGPT, including actions, is for Business, Enterprise and Edu workspaces. Routes checked 23 Oct 2026. Yes, No, Limited or Unknown, never guessed.

Our regular brief

Which AI tools are UK brands using?

Get new AI tools worth a look, price changes, fresh deals and one real brand use case in your inbox. No spam, unsubscribe any time.

Get the brief free

Sign-up opens on beehiiv, our newsletter platform. How we use your email.