Agentmatica

Storefront chat agent for Shopify that recommends products, builds carts, hands over to checkout and looks up real orders, with a live inbox for human takeover.

Customer service$29/monthLast verified 28 Oct 2026

How AI-native is Agentmatica?

Quick take: No independent test shows how well Agentmatica's built-in AI does the job, and Claude, ChatGPT and your own agents have no fully open route in yet.

Does Agentmatica's built-in AI do the job?
AI unmeasuredUnmeasured. It's new: on the Shopify App Store since 26 Oct 2026, with no reviews yet. Agentmatica says it answers from your pages and catalogue, shows products as cards, builds the cart and hands over to checkout (vendor says).Sources: Agentmatica on the Shopify App Store (checked 28 Oct 2026); Agentmatica (checked 28 Oct 2026)
Can Claude or ChatGPT use Agentmatica?
  • Official Claude connector NoNot listed in Anthropic's directory. Agentmatica documents adding its training MCP server to Claude as a custom connector, on every plan including Free.Agentmatica: Claude connector (checked 28 Oct 2026)
  • Official ChatGPT app UnknownNot checked in ChatGPT's app directory. Agentmatica says you can train the agent from ChatGPT through the same MCP server.Agentmatica: MCP server (checked 28 Oct 2026)
  • MCP server LimitedOfficial, for setup and training only. It creates agents and reads, checks, saves, switches off and deletes training rules; saved rules go live straight away, and Claude asks before switching off or deleting. It has no tools for chats, customers, orders, billing or settings.Agentmatica: Claude connector (checked 28 Oct 2026)
  • Public API UnknownWe found no public API docs: not confirmed.Agentmatica: MCP server (checked 28 Oct 2026)
  • Official CLI NoNone found in its docs.Agentmatica: MCP server (checked 28 Oct 2026)

A Claude connector or ChatGPT app means it is listed in that product's directory; without one you can usually still add the tool's MCP server by URL. OpenAI says full custom MCP support in ChatGPT, including actions, is for Business, Enterprise and Edu workspaces. Routes checked 28 Oct 2026. Yes, No, Limited or Unknown, never guessed.

How fast does Agentmatica ship new AI?
New this month. The Shopify app launched on 26 Oct 2026, and a Claude connector for setting up and training the agent is documented.Sources: Agentmatica on the Shopify App Store (checked 28 Oct 2026); Agentmatica: Claude connector (checked 28 Oct 2026)
What does Agentmatica's AI cost?
Billed per AI reply: 100 a month free, 1,000 on Starter at $29 a month (about £22), then $0.05 (about 4p) for each extra reply.Sources: Agentmatica on the Shopify App Store (checked 28 Oct 2026)

Judged on our AI-native lens: how well the built-in AI does the job, and how well the tool works with general-purpose AI like Claude and ChatGPT. Every answer cites dated public evidence, checked 28 Oct 2026; "not confirmed" means we couldn't verify it, so we don't guess. We don't score a tool on its own page: scores and rankings live in our comparisons, where tools below first place rank only on the questions scored for every tool compared. How the lens works

Ratings

No ratings recorded yet. We check Trustpilot and the Shopify App Store. How ratings work

At a glance

Brand types
DTC
Starting price
$29/monthStarter: 1,000 AI replies a month, plus $0.05 per extra AI reply. Growth $79 for 3,000 replies, Scale $199 for 10,000. Free plan: 100 AI replies a month, 1 agent. Billed through Shopify
Free plan
Yes, free plan
Integrations
Shopify, WooCommerce
UK / EU hosting
Hosting region not stated. The developer, Thought Bulb, is based in Warsaw, Poland (Shopify App Store listing).
Works with Shopify
Yes, Shopify is named on the vendor site
Last verified
28 Oct 2026

Hiring someone to run Agentmatica and AI in your customer service team?

SecondWave AI Jobs lists UK roles where AI is a big part of the day job, across functions such as customer experience, operations and HR. See AI-heavy UK roles on SecondWave AI Jobs.

SecondWave AI Jobs is our sister site. Both sites are run by Superposition, so this is our own link, not an ad.

Quick answers

How much does Agentmatica cost?

Agentmatica's lowest published plan is $29/month (Starter: 1,000 AI replies a month, plus $0.05 per extra AI reply. Growth $79 for 3,000 replies, Scale $199 for 10,000. Free plan: 100 AI replies a month, 1 agent. Billed through Shopify). Checked on the vendor's site on 28 Oct 2026.

Does Agentmatica have a free plan?

Yes, Agentmatica publishes a free plan. Checked 28 Oct 2026.

Does Agentmatica offer UK or EU data hosting?

Hosting region not stated. The developer, Thought Bulb, is based in Warsaw, Poland (Shopify App Store listing).

Does Agentmatica work with Shopify?

Yes. Shopify is named as an integration on Agentmatica's site.

Can Claude or ChatGPT connect to Agentmatica?

Official Claude connector: No. Not listed in Anthropic's directory. Agentmatica documents adding its training MCP server to Claude as a custom connector, on every plan including Free. Official ChatGPT app: Unknown. Not checked in ChatGPT's app directory. Agentmatica says you can train the agent from ChatGPT through the same MCP server. MCP server: Limited. Official, for setup and training only. It creates agents and reads, checks, saves, switches off and deletes training rules; saved rules go live straight away, and Claude asks before switching off or deleting. It has no tools for chats, customers, orders, billing or settings. Public API: Unknown. We found no public API docs: not confirmed. Official CLI: No. None found in its docs. Checked 28 Oct 2026.

Is Agentmatica's AI any good?

Unmeasured. It's new: on the Shopify App Store since 26 Oct 2026, with no reviews yet. Agentmatica says it answers from your pages and catalogue, shows products as cards, builds the cart and hands over to checkout (vendor says).

What does Agentmatica's AI cost?

Billed per AI reply: 100 a month free, 1,000 on Starter at $29 a month (about £22), then $0.05 (about 4p) for each extra reply.

Sources

Facts on this page come from these sources, checked 2026-10-28. A blank field means we could not verify it publicly. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.

Our regular brief

Which AI tools are UK brands using?

Get new AI tools worth a look, price changes, fresh deals and one real brand use case in your inbox. No spam, unsubscribe any time.

Get the brief free

Sign-up opens on beehiiv, our newsletter platform. How we use your email.