Upsellr
Product data agents that import supplier files, fill in specs and images from the web with a source for each value, and write product pages for stores and marketplaces.
How AI-native is Upsellr?
Quick take: No independent test shows how well Upsellr's built-in AI does the job, and Claude, ChatGPT and your own agents have no fully open route in yet.
- Does Upsellr's built-in AI do the job?
- AI unmeasuredUnmeasured independently. Upsellr says more than 800 merchants use it, and that one retailer published 127,225 product pages in six days with an error rate below 0.5% (vendor says). It says a value it can't find stays empty, and each value it finds keeps its source.Sources: Upsellr V2 launch (15 Oct 2026)
- Can Claude or ChatGPT use Upsellr?
- Official Claude connector NoNot listed in Anthropic's directory.Anthropic's connector directory (checked 28 Oct 2026)
- Official ChatGPT app UnknownNot checked in ChatGPT's app directory.OpenAI: custom MCP apps in ChatGPT (checked 23 Oct 2026)
- MCP server UnknownNone mentioned on the pages we read: not confirmed.Upsellr pricing (checked 28 Oct 2026)
- Public API LimitedAPI access and webhooks on Enterprise (priced on quote) only.Upsellr pricing (checked 28 Oct 2026)
- Official CLI UnknownNone mentioned on the pages we read: not confirmed.Upsellr pricing (checked 28 Oct 2026)
A Claude connector or ChatGPT app means it is listed in that product's directory; without one you can usually still add the tool's MCP server by URL. OpenAI says full custom MCP support in ChatGPT, including actions, is for Business, Enterprise and Edu workspaces. Routes checked 28 Oct 2026. Yes, No, Limited or Unknown, never guessed.
- How fast does Upsellr ship new AI?
- Fast. Upsellr V2 (15 Oct 2026) made the app agentic: you chat to an AI data manager, which shows a plan and its cost before any big job and starts nothing until you click Run.Sources: Upsellr V2 launch (15 Oct 2026)
- What does Upsellr's AI cost?
- Billed in AI credits: 100 one-off credits free, 1,000 a month on Core at €99 a month (€79 on yearly billing), then €0.02 per extra credit on Core.Sources: Upsellr pricing (checked 28 Oct 2026)
Judged on our AI-native lens: how well the built-in AI does the job, and how well the tool works with general-purpose AI like Claude and ChatGPT. Every answer cites dated public evidence, checked 28 Oct 2026; "not confirmed" means we couldn't verify it, so we don't guess. We don't score a tool on its own page: scores and rankings live in our comparisons, where tools below first place rank only on the questions scored for every tool compared. How the lens works
Ratings
No ratings recorded yet. We check Trustpilot and the Shopify App Store. How ratings work
At a glance
- Brand types
- DTC, Retail
- Starting price
- €99/monthCore: 1,000 AI credits a month, or €79 a month billed yearly. Scale €249, or €199 a month yearly, adds more stores and SKUs. Enterprise on quote, and the only plan with API access and webhooks. Free plan: 100 one-off AI credits, 500 SKUs, 1 store
- Free plan
- Yes, free plan
- Integrations
- Amazon, PrestaShop, Shopify
- UK / EU hosting
- Hosting region not stated. Upsellr is a French company and prices in euros.
- Works with Shopify
- Yes, Shopify is named on the vendor site
- Website
- upsellr.io
- Last verified
- 28 Oct 2026
Quick answers
How much does Upsellr cost?
Upsellr's lowest published plan is €99/month (Core: 1,000 AI credits a month, or €79 a month billed yearly. Scale €249, or €199 a month yearly, adds more stores and SKUs. Enterprise on quote, and the only plan with API access and webhooks. Free plan: 100 one-off AI credits, 500 SKUs, 1 store). Checked on the vendor's site on 28 Oct 2026.
Does Upsellr have a free plan?
Yes, Upsellr publishes a free plan. Checked 28 Oct 2026.
Does Upsellr offer UK or EU data hosting?
Hosting region not stated. Upsellr is a French company and prices in euros.
Does Upsellr work with Shopify?
Yes. Shopify is named as an integration on Upsellr's site.
Can Claude or ChatGPT connect to Upsellr?
Official Claude connector: No. Not listed in Anthropic's directory. Official ChatGPT app: Unknown. Not checked in ChatGPT's app directory. MCP server: Unknown. None mentioned on the pages we read: not confirmed. Public API: Limited. API access and webhooks on Enterprise (priced on quote) only. Official CLI: Unknown. None mentioned on the pages we read: not confirmed. Checked 28 Oct 2026.
Is Upsellr's AI any good?
Unmeasured independently. Upsellr says more than 800 merchants use it, and that one retailer published 127,225 product pages in six days with an error rate below 0.5% (vendor says). It says a value it can't find stays empty, and each value it finds keeps its source.
What does Upsellr's AI cost?
Billed in AI credits: 100 one-off credits free, 1,000 a month on Core at €99 a month (€79 on yearly billing), then €0.02 per extra credit on Core.
Sources
Facts on this page come from these sources, checked 2026-10-28. A blank field means we could not verify it publicly. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.
Our regular brief
Which AI tools are UK brands using?
Get new AI tools worth a look, price changes, fresh deals and one real brand use case in your inbox. No spam, unsubscribe any time.
Sign-up opens on beehiiv, our newsletter platform. How we use your email.